//
you're reading...
Well-Applied, Well-Dressed

Style Savings Tip – Sign Up For Store Newsletters

OK so I can predict the initial response: I don’t want any more e-mail. But really, this is a great way to get savings. Go to your favorite – and even not-so-favorite- stores, chains, manufacturers, and sign up for their e-mail newsletters. Depending on the company they will send out specials only available to people that get the newsletter.

For example, last week I signed up for the GAP, Banana Republic, et al, newsletter and this week already  I got an e-mail from Banana Republic offering up to 40% off for a 2 day sale. That is off anything, entire purchase. Now there was an asterisk and what they often do is scale your percentage off of tenure and/or buying history. But when I clicked on and went to the site it showed I would get a 30% discount.

That is pretty good. For the effort of filling out a quick online form once I just got 30% off my entire order for two days. (BTW don’t try using that code – it only works if you are an existing account).

March 17-20 , GAP had a special offer where anything you purchased gave 5% to a charity of your choice (from their list) along with other discounts. That is a very Well-Met deal, save and give and look good at the same time.

About K9vin

I have been a volunteer for the humane treatment of animals in the Milwaukee area for 10 years as well as our parks system including founding the friends group for off-leash dog parks and a volunteer for The Park People. I was born in and raised near Milwaukee and have pride in the city. I want to be one of the people always striving to make Milwaukee better, starting with getting other men involved in their community.

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Style Savings Tip – Sign Up For Store Newsletters

  1. I was never a big GAP fan but last week’s sale gave 30% of my purchase to a charity of my choice and this week it was 40% off PLUS all tops 2 for 1. . . . I got shirts for $4 – 6! and in keeping in the charity spirit, I abide by the one in, one out rule so some nice things that don’t fit are going to charity or friends who can use a lift, and the crummy ones will be recycled as rags!

    Posted by Ann | March 29, 2011, 8:56 pm
  2. What did you buy online? They have better deals in the store including the first ever final sale stuff I’ve seen . .price point ends in a 7. I got a wool sequined sweater for $6.97 MINUS 30%. You’ll see it next holiday season.

    Posted by Ann | March 29, 2011, 8:58 pm
  3. I did not get anything – the link did not work for me – but may take advantage of the BR one this week.

    Posted by K9vin | March 29, 2011, 9:00 pm

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 190 other followers

Follow us at Google+

Follow us on Facebook

