//
you're reading...
General, Well-Dressed

Store Wars – Affordable Style Bracket

It’s bracket time, how many are participating in an NCAA bracket? I am not. I know nothing about college basketball. But I am at least interested in style.

Dappered, a web site for affordable men’s style, is a favorite of mine. I don’t really have the need to dress up, I work from home so I am uber casual. I am married and besides not needing to impress anyone, there is also that unwritten rule: never dress better than your wife/girlfriend/date. But if I did dress ‘up’ more, and I actually wish I had more opportunities, this would be my bible to being able to do so without breaking the bank. It is a great resource for men.

Anyway, right now they are having a different kind of bracket – one for readers to vote on which store is the best for affordable style for men. Today is the first vote and it is between Macy’s and Target. Below is the full bracket.

By the way – love the nod to one of my favorite movies and the fact they included thrift stores.

About K9vin

I have been a volunteer for the humane treatment of animals in the Milwaukee area for 10 years as well as our parks system including founding the friends group for off-leash dog parks and a volunteer for The Park People. I was born in and raised near Milwaukee and have pride in the city. I want to be one of the people always striving to make Milwaukee better, starting with getting other men involved in their community.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 190 other followers

Follow us at Google+

Follow us on Facebook

